//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Dear Students,

When I was a little girl I loved my Pointe Shoes so much I would sleep in them, my bedroom walls were decorated with worn out pointe shoes and posters of ballerinas- live, sleep, eat , breathe, dance!  (I certainly did)  Pointe shoes are like a right of passage for a young ballet dancer.  They are a reward for your dedication to studying technique and also the beginning of a new responsibility as a dancer…dedication, devotion, and passion to a truly beautiful art form.

On Thursday night there was a new and somewhat magical energy in Studio A, a room full of aspiring dancers stepped into “new” shoes for the first time.  We sat together and learned how to lace the satin ribbons just right- tying and untying learning a special new skill that has been passed on from mentor to student through the years.

I feel so proud to share the wonderful information I’ve gathered throughout my career and still gather as I continue to learn more about how the body moves and expresses itself through dance.

Congratulations to all of my Pointe students- I am proud of you!

Passing on the wisdom to her students.
Passing on the wisdom to her students.
Ms. Kerrie teaches the proper care techniques for pointe shoes after class.
About Forevermore Dance and Theatre Arts

I am an artist who believes in grass roots community based arts education programs.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

